Local Area Hackney Licence Scheme Further Update

Local Area Hackney Licence Scheme Further update

Fine Gael Local Election Candidate Fiona McLoughlin Healy today welcomed the announcement of the C0-0rdination units by Minister Alan Kelly for the Local Area Hackney Licence Scheme.

The Local Area Hackney Licence Co-ordination units are as follows

New Transport Co-Ordination Unit

Clare Clare Accessible Transport Ltd
Cork Bantry Rural Transport Partnership Ltd.
Cavan /Monaghan Kilnaleck and District Community Co-op Society Ltd.
Donegal Seirbhís Iompair Tuaithe Teoranta
Galway Bealach – Páirtnéireacht Iompair Áitiúil Chonamara Teoranta,
Galway Rural Development Company Ltd., and South East Galway Integrated Rural Development Ltd.
Joint submission.
Carlow/Kilkenny Carlow, Kilkenny and South Tipperary Rural Transport Company Ltd.
Kildare/ South Dublin South Kildare Community Transport Ltd. and Offaly and Kildare Community Transport Ltd.
Joint submission
Kerry Kerry Community Transport Ltd
Limerick County Limerick and North Cork Transport Group Ltd.
Laois/Offaly Laois Transport for Rural Integration Programme Ltd.
Longford/ Westmeath Westmeath Rural Community Transport Association Ltd.
Meath/Louth/ Fingal Meath Accessible Transport Project Ltd.
Mayo Mayo North East Leader Partnership Company Teoranta
Sligo/Leitrim/ Roscommon County Sligo Leader Partnership Company Ltd.,Rural Lift Ltd. and
Ardcarne Kilmore Roscommon Rural Transport Ltd.
Joint submission
Tipperary North Tipperary Leader Partnership
Waterford Déise Link Ltd
Wexford South West Wexford Community Development Group and Wexford Local Development.
Joint submission
Wicklow/ Dun Laoghaire Rathdown Wicklow Rural Partnership Ltd.

Commenting on the announcement Fiona McLoughlin Healy said “I am delighted to see Minister Kelly is proceeding ahead with the scheme”